List

Stores that accept returns without a receipt

61 stores on this list, updated automatically from each retailer's published policy.

These retailers state in their own policy that a receipt is not required to make a return. That is less common than shoppers assume, and it almost always comes with a different kind of refund.

No receipt rarely means no proof

What most of these policies actually say is that a paper receipt is not the only acceptable proof. In practice the retailer looks you up another way: the card used for the purchase, an order number, an email confirmation, a loyalty account, or a gift receipt. If the purchase cannot be traced at all, the outcome changes.

Expect store credit, not your money back

The usual arrangement is that a traceable return goes back to the original payment method, while an untraceable one becomes store credit or an exchange at the current selling price. If the item has since been discounted, that current price is what you receive, which can be well below what you paid.

Identification and limits

Retailers that accept receiptless returns often ask for photo identification and record it, specifically to limit how often the same person can do it. Some cap the number of such returns in a given period. Neither is unusual, and both are set out in the policy rather than decided at the counter.

What to check before you buy

If you expect to return without a receipt, keep whatever else ties you to the purchase: the card, the confirmation email, the packaging. Then read the store page for the refund form you can actually expect.

Store Return window Free returns Receipt needed Checked
Kohl's 90 days No No Aug 2026
Reebok 30 days Conditional No Aug 2026
Temu 90 days Conditional No Aug 2026
Wrangler 30 days No No Aug 2026
Tuft & Needle 100 days Yes No Aug 2026
Saatva 365 days Conditional No Aug 2026
Primary.com 90 days Conditional No Aug 2026
Bugaboo 90 days Yes No Aug 2026
Quill.com 30 days Yes No Aug 2026
4gadgets 30 days Yes No Aug 2026
Allegra K 30 days Not specified No Aug 2026
Angara 30 days Not specified No Aug 2026
Avenue 60 days Conditional No Aug 2026
BaubleBar 30 days Yes No Aug 2026
Beachsissi_Swimsuits 15 days Conditional No Aug 2026
Bikeinn 30 days Conditional No Aug 2026
BloomsyBox 5 days Yes No Aug 2026
Blue Nile 30 days Conditional No Aug 2026
böhme 21 days Not specified No Aug 2026
Brandcorner 30 days Conditional No Aug 2026
Dashing Diva 30 days Yes No Aug 2026
Diane Von Furstenberg 14 days Yes No Aug 2026
ellos 60 days Conditional No Aug 2026
EM Cosmetics 30 days Yes No Aug 2026
Evereve 30 days No No Aug 2026
FitFlop 28 days Yes No Aug 2026
Fresh Clean Threads 100 days Yes No Aug 2026
FSAstore.com 30 days Not specified No Aug 2026
Galls 90 days No No Aug 2026
Gerber Childrenswear 60 days No No Aug 2026
Groomers Online 14 days Conditional No Aug 2026
Harper Wilde 30 days Yes No Aug 2026
Hobo the Original 30 days Yes No Aug 2026
IKRUSH 14 days Conditional No Aug 2026
Jessica London 60 days Conditional No Aug 2026
KURU Footwear 91 days Yes No Aug 2026
Lanebryant 60 days Not specified No Aug 2026
Lavish Alice 14 days No No Aug 2026
LovelySkin.com 30 days Conditional No Aug 2026
ON 30 days Conditional No Aug 2026
OOFOS 30 days Conditional No Aug 2026
PajamaGram 60 days No No Aug 2026
Peltz Shoes 30 days Conditional No Aug 2026
RevitaLash Cosmetics 90 days Yes No Aug 2026
Ridge 99 days Yes No Aug 2026
Roaman's 60 days Not specified No Aug 2026
Rx Safety 30 days No No Aug 2026
Serta 100 days Conditional No Aug 2026
Shady Rays 30 days Yes No Aug 2026
Smartwool 30 days Yes No Aug 2026
Snowinn 30 days Conditional No Aug 2026
Soak&Sleep 365 days Conditional No Aug 2026
Swimsuits For All 60 days Not specified No Aug 2026
The Cotswold Company 30 days Conditional No Aug 2026
trynood.com 90 days Yes No Aug 2026
Viking Bags 45 days Conditional No Aug 2026
Vince Camuto 30 days Conditional No Aug 2026
Volcom 30 days Yes No Aug 2026
WANDRD 30 days Conditional No Aug 2026
Womanwithin 60 days Not specified No Aug 2026
Zola 90 days Yes No Aug 2026

This list is generated from the figures on each store page, which are quoted from the retailer's own published policy. It updates when a retailer changes its terms.